Just A Few Questions...

I am a Media Student at Cardonald College and have been tasked with writing a piece for radio about Partick Thistle.

It's not a profile of the team, more a tale of their relationship with Glasgow, the Old Firm and a bit on their great start to the season. I have been watching Thistle intermittently for years now, but would not profess to be an expert of the club, therefore I need someone far more experienced to help me write some good copy about the club.

Below is some questions I'd love to be covered. You don't need to answer them all but write as much or as little as you like.

Feel free to expand and explain anything you think is necessary. Also, my piece centres around my experience at the Dunfermline game at the weekend, so your thoughts on that would also be helpful.

I'd really appreciate any help you can give me. Genuinely, it's proven harder finding fans willing to spare a moment of their time than I thought it'd be! I that it can be annoying to fill these things out but I only have nice things to say about the club and its fans. Not that it'll ever be published though!

Questions

What's it like supporting Partick Thistle? What's in the psyche of a Jags fan?

What is your most treasured memory of being a Thistle supporter?

What are your feelings towards the Old Firm? Especially the Rangers debacle.

Thistle are top of the league and in a cup final. How do you feel about how the season is progressing? What's changed this year? Will there be success at the end of it?

Finally, what are your thoughts after the game against Dunfermline at the weekend?

Cheers,

Callum Tyler

[email protected]

@cal_tyler

http://www.gibfootballshow.co.uk/2011/01/glasgows-other-team/

http://jenslehmannsterms.blogspot.co.uk/2011/01/they-dont-play-in-blue-they-dont-play.html#more

Questions

What's it like supporting Partick Thistle? AGONY What's in the psyche of a Jags fan? MADNESS