Tommy Ewing

lennythistle

what a great career!!! made me think about Neilly Duffy as I think he was capped as well. I spent many a lunchtime in Tommy's pub when I was a student at Bell College in Hamilton :thumbsup2:

another before my time as a jags supporter. My uncle loved Neilly duffy. My sister married a jags fan and they had a thistle themed wedding. All the tables were named after jags legends, we had some line up ourselves:

Top table - firhill

Alan archibald

Alan Rough

Dennis McQuade

Willie Sharp

John Lambie

Davie McParland

Jackie Husband

Chic Charnley

Neilly Duffy

Jimmy Davidson

Tommy Ewing

Jackie Campbell

Bobby Lawrie

Every table menu had the name of the legend on it and a bit about them, as well as the menu itself . As a gift to my sis and bro in law i arranged for Ami at the club to send the relevant menu to each surviving legend and they signed them for me, which i then gave to sis.

The firhill one was signed by all the board and backroom staff at the club. Also got a strip signed by the current squad.

Not sure bout my sis but the bro in law was delighted.

another before my time as a jags supporter. My uncle loved Neilly duffy. My sister married a jags fan and they had a thistle themed wedding. All the tables were named after jags legends, we had some line up ourselves:

Top table - firhill

Alan archibald

Alan Rough

Dennis McQuade

Willie Sharp

John Lambie

Davie McParland

Jackie Husband

Chic Charnley

Neilly Duffy

Jimmy Davidson

Tommy Ewing

Jackie Campbell

Bobby Lawrie

Every table menu had the name of the legend on it and a bit about them, as well as the menu itself . As a gift to my sis and bro in law i arranged for Ami at the club to send the relevant menu to each surviving legend and they signed them for me, which i then gave to sis.

The firhill one was signed by all the board and backroom staff at the club. Also got a strip signed by the current squad.

Not sure bout my sis but the bro in law was delighted.

:cheers: